Paralyzed Veterans of America Awards Twenty College Students With Scholarships

Books and mortar boardParalyzed Veterans of America has awarded twenty college students with $1,000 scholarships each through Paralyzed Veterans’ Educational Scholarship Program.

The 2013-2014 school year scholarship awardees are:  Samuel McCauley, Greenville, SC; Miranda Cunningham, Silvis, IL; David Ethridge, Marietta, GA; Taleah Foster, Fayetteville, NC; Kaimana Hasenyager, Rockwall, TX; Jordyn Murphy, Northbridge, MA;  Katherine Ness, Elm Grove, WI;  Brieanna Phipps, Elizabeth City, NC; Devin Reaux, Red Oak, TX; Kathryn Shepard, Oklahoma City, OK;  Xavier Williams, Alabaster, AL; Kevin Bair, Mesa, AZ; Ian Brown, Cherry Hill, NJ; Miah Crockett, Winchester, CA; Williams Ethridge, Marietta, GA; John Kazanjian, Glendale, CA;  Barbara Prescott, Niskayuna, NY; Marissa Spencer, Yorktown, VA; Jeremiah Wickersheim, Hilbert, WI; and Victoria Spencer, Yorktown, VA.

The Paralyzed Veterans of America Educational Scholarship Program was established in 1986 to help members and their immediate families gain postsecondary education from accredited colleges and universities across America. 

Paralyzed Veterans primary goal has been to assist its members and their families in improving quality of life. This goal is reached through the wide variety of activities offered by Paralyzed Veterans, including support of programs designed to provide education and training for veterans with spinal cord injury and disease as well as their immediate families.

Scholarship applications for the 2014-2015 academic school year will be available in April 2014. Interested parties may check back at to obtain further information.

Upcoming Events

    View all upcoming events
    Paralyzed Veterans of America Awards Twenty College Students With Scholarships